Pieter Steyn

Leiter der Informationsabteilung
Pieter Steyn

Pieter Steyn hat einen Bachelor in Business Administration der Universität von Südafrika mit den Schwerpunkten Business Management und Economics. Pieter verfügt außerdem über verschiedene andere IT-basierte Zertifizierungen von Microsoft und VMWARE.

Er begann seine berufliche Laufbahn als Ingenieur im Bergbausektor und arbeitete für BCX bei der Firma Anglo Platinum. Pieter kam 2008 als Senior Network Engineer zu ExecuJet South-Africa, wo er zum IT-Manager des südafrikanischen Unternehmens avancierte.

Pieter setzte seine Karriere bei ExecuJet fort und wurde der Infrastructure Services Manager, der die IT für die ExecuJet-Unternehmen in Afrika und im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum leitete. Er war an der Konzeption und Verwaltung mehrerer Start-ups beteiligt, die ExecuJet in Indonesien, Malaysia und China einsetzte. Zudem war er maßgeblich an der Bereitstellung der IT-Infrastruktur für die Initiierung von ExecuJet Nigeria beteiligt.

Im Dezember 2016 wurde er zum Senior IT Manager der ExecuJet Aviation Group befördert und leitete den Übergang von ExecuJet zu Luxaviation.

Pieter wurde daraufhin in 2018 zum IT-Leiter der Luxaviation-Unternehmensgruppe ernannt.

Pieter Steyn - Luxaviation

Pieter Steyn

Chief Information Officer
Pieter Steyn

Pieter Steyn holds a Bachelor of Business Administration Degree from the University for South-Africa, with Majors in Business management and Economics. Pieter holds various other IT based certifications from Microsoft and VMWARE.

He began his working career as a customer engineer in the mining sector working for BCX within the Anglo-American company Anglo Platinum. Pieter joined ExecuJet South-Africa as a Senior Network Engineer in 2008 where he progressed to IT manager of the South African company.

Pieter furthered his career within ExecuJet, becoming the Infrastructure Services manager overseeing IT for the ExecuJet Africa and Asia Pacific companies. He was involved in the design and management of multiple start-ups that ExecuJet deployed in Indonesia, Malaysia and China. He was instrumental in the deployment of the IT Infrastructure for the initiation of ExecuJet Nigeria based in Lagos.

In December 2016 he was promoted to Senior IT manager for the ExecuJet Aviation Group, managing the transition from ExecuJet to Luxaviation.

Pieter was later appointed as the Head of IT for the Luxaviation Group of companies in 2018.