Your Regional Team - Luxaviation Luxembourg - Luxaviation

Ihr Regionalteam

Luxaviation Luxemburg
Lionel Descharrières

Lionel Descharrières

Managing Director & Accountable Manager – Luxaviation Luxemburg

Lionel Descharrières wurde in eine luxemburgischen Luftfahrtfamilie geboren und wuchs dort auf. Seine Leidenschaft für die Luftfahrt begann schon in jungen Jahren. Mit 16 Jahren bestand er seine Privatpilotenlizenz und setzte sein Ziel fort, ein Berufspilot in den USA und der Schweiz mit kommerziellen Lizenz und ATPL zu werden.

Vor dem Wechsel zu Business Aviation flog Lionel mit verschiedenen Flugzeugtypen, darunter Beechcraft 1900, Fokker 50, Airbus 320 und Boeing 747.

Im Jahr 2008 war Lionel Descharrières der erste Pilot, der zu Luxaviation Luxembourg S.A. kam. Neben seinen Pilotenaufgaben bei der Cessna Citation XLS und Legacy 600 war Lionel auch als Ausbildungs- und stellvertretender Flugbetriebsleiter tätig.

Nach einer Übergangszeit als COO wurde Lionel im Januar 2018 zum Accountable Manager und Managing Director von Luxaviation Luxembourg S.A. ernannt. Darüber hinaus ist er als Line Checker für die gesamte Luxaviation Luxembourg-Flotte zugelassen.

Christian Zenner

Chief Operating Officer – Luxaviation Luxemburg

Christian Zenner wurde in Deutschland geboren, in Luxemburg aufgewachsen und spricht insgesamt 5 Sprachen. Nach seinem Abschluss in Luxemburg setzte Christian sein Studium im Ausland fort. Er hat einen Master-Abschluss in Politikwissenschaften und Internationalen Beziehungen von der ULB Brüssel sowie einen Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft von der HEC Lausanne.

Nach seiner Berufserfahrung bei dem in Luxemburg ansässigen Telekommunikationsunternehmen wechselte Christian 1997 zu Cargolux als Marketing Analyst und Manager und später als Leiter Business Development in die Luftfahrtindustrie.

Er trat 2013 als Leiter Fracht- und Unternehmensprojekte in die Luxaviation Group ein. Seit 2018 ist Christian zum Chief Operating Officer für Luxaviation Luxembourg ernannt.

Christian Zenner

Your Regional Team - Luxaviation Luxembourg - Luxaviation

Your Regional Team

Luxaviation Luxembourg
Lionel Descharrières

Lionel Descharrières

Managing Director & Accountable Manager – Luxaviation Luxembourg

Born and raised in an aviation family in Luxembourg, Lionel Descharrières’ passion for aviation started at a very young age. At 16 years, he passed his Private Pilot License, and continued his aim to become a professional pilot in the United States and Switzerland with a commercial license and ATPL.

Before switching to Business Aviation, Lionel was flying on several types of aircraft, including a Beechcraft 1900, Fokker 50, Airbus 320 and Boeing 747.

In 2008, Lionel Descharrières was the first pilot to join Luxaviation Luxembourg S.A. Further to his pilot duties on the Cessna Citation XLS and Legacy 600, Lionel also occupied the position of Training and Deputy Flight Operations Manager.

After a transition period as COO, Lionel became Accountable Manager and Managing Director of Luxaviation Luxembourg S.A. in January 2018. Furthermore, he is approved Line Checker on the entire Luxaviation Luxembourg fleet.

Christian Zenner

Chief Operating Officer – Luxaviation Luxembourg

Christian Zenner was born in Germany, raised in Luxembourg and speaks 5 languages. After graduating in Luxembourg, Christian pursued his studies abroad. He holds a Master’s degree in Political Sciences & International Relations from ULB Brussels, as well as in Business Administration from HEC Lausanne.

After starting his professional experience in Luxembourg-based telecommunications companies, Christian moved into the aviation industry in 1997 at Cargolux, as Marketing Analyst and Manager, and later Head of Business Development.

He joined the Luxaviation Group in 2013 as Head of Cargo and Corporate Projects. Since 2018, Christian is the appointed Chief Operating Officer for Luxaviation Luxembourg.

Christian Zenner